Home » News
Home » News

Girls' soccer: Coaches' All-State teams

Published December 26, 2014 12:48 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

Ireland Dunn • Davis, Jr., F

Hailey Skolmoski • Riverton, Sr., F

Natalie Lewis • Lone Peak, Sr., F

Mikayla Colohan • Davis, So., MF

Whitney Paskins • Alta, Sr., MF

Jessica Smith • Lone Peak, Sr., MF

Olivia Wade • Davis, Fr., MF

Haylee Cacciacarne • Davis, Jr., D

Leesa Stowe • Lone Peak, Sr., D

Tatum Lefler • Brighton, Sr., D

McKell Kellogg • Brighton, Sr., D

Cassidy Smith • Lone Peak, Sr., GK

Second Team

Morgan Quarnberg • Pleasant Grove, Sr., F

Madi Garlock • Davis, Sr., F

Sadie Mertlich • Alta, So., F

Sydney Seamons • Brighton, Sr., MF

Melanie Graves • Fremont, Jr., MF

Tori Page • Viewmont, So., MF

Libby Dearden • Brighton, Sr., MF

Kelsey Andersen • Fremont, Sr., D

Audrey Searle • American Fork, Sr., D

McCall Smith • Lone Peak, Sr., D

Grace Johnson • Viewmont, So., D

Kenzie Jorgensen • American Fork, Sr., GK

Honorable Mention

Angie Timm • Brighton, Sr., F

Regyn Youngberg • Davis, Jr., F

Cameron Tucker • Lone Peak, So., F

Laken Flinders • American Fork, Sr., F

Rachel Powley • Brighton, Jr., F

Class 4A

First Team

Holly Daugirda • Skyline, Jr., F

Kennedy Yost • Woods Cross, Jr., F

Brinley Adams • Clearfield, Jr., F

Kelsey Rumsey • Timpview, Sr., F

Jordyn Chung-Hoon • Timpanogos, Sr., MF

Bella Sorensen • Skyline, Jr., MF

Kami Warner • Timpanogos, So., MF

Eden Jacobsen • Woods Cross, Sr., MF

Imelda Williams • Timpanogos, Jr., D

Olivia Burnett • Timpanogos, Jr., D

Rachael Gordon • SkylineSr., D

Liza Zenger • Skyline, Sr., D

Carly Nelson • Timpanogos, Jr., GK

Second Team

Bayley Bruner • Corner Canyon, Sr., F

Brynlee Welch • Mountain Crest, Jr., F

Afton Barlow • Clearfield, Jr., F

Devri Hartle • Timpanogos, Sr., F

Kanyan Ward • Mountain Crest, Jr., MF

Lizzy Braby • Murray, Jr., MF

Ashley Cardozo • Olympus, MF

Amber Marshall • Clearfield, So., MF

Savannah Pinegar • Timpview, Sr., D

Whitley Sargent • Wasatch, Jr., D

Haley Archuleta • Highland, Sr., D

Tayler Wolford • Mountain Crest, Jr., D

Hillary Weixler • Skyline, Sr., GK

Honorable Mention

Elise Flake • Maple Mountain, Jr., F

McKayla Montgomery • Springville, Sr., F

Jill Bennett • East, So., F

Katie Valdez • Murray, So., F

Madison Siddoway • Sky View, Sr., MF

Aspyn Farrer • Timpanogos, So., MF

Alli Kooyman • Highland, Sr., MF

Lindsee Moffat • Timpview, Sr., MF

Emma Thornton • Highland, So., MF

Sahalie Donaldson • Timpanogos, Sr., D

Taya Kennedy • Bountiful, Jr., D

Emma Love • Clearfield, Jr., D

Amanda Mangleson • Woods Cross, So., D

Daryl Kaufusi • Timpview, Sr., GK

Class 3A

First Team

Nicole Jenkins • Cedar, Jr., F

Michaela Didericksen • Stansbury, Jr., F

Aubri Challis • Dixie, Sr., F

Makenna Clark • Cedar, Jr., MF

Alexa Estridge • Dixie, Sr., MF

Madelyn Hansen • Desert Hills, Jr., MF

Kenzie Done • Desert Hills, Jr., MF

Kelly Luthy • Desert Hills, Jr., D

Jade Zerkle • Cedar, Jr., D

Bailey Robinson • Cedar, Jr., D

Ashlyn Smith • Dixie, So., D

Shay Bauman • Cedar, Sr., GK

Second Team

Emily Pascua • Juan Diego, Jr., F

Jennifer Stewart • Snow Canyon, Jr., F

Brittany Terry • Desert Hills, Sr., F

Sadie Blaisdell • Pine View, Sr., MF

Cassidy Gray • Dixie, Sr., MF

Ashley Buck • Juan Diego, Jr., MF

Alexa Golden • Stansbury, Sr., MF

Tanner Gledhill • Dixie, Sr., D

Amber Spaulding • Stansbury, Jr., D

Catherine Billings • Juan Diego, Jr., D

Andria Webb • Hurricane, Sr., D

Kaley Brooksby • Desert Hills, Sr., GK

Honorable Mention

Sadie Croney • Bear River, Jr., F

Rachel Prescott • Stansbury, Sr., F

Whitney Wilcox • Bear River, Jr., F

Baylee Roche • Ben Lomond, Sr., F

Megan Alvarez • Tooele, Sr., MF

McKenna Birch • North Sanpete, Sr., MF

Alyson Casey • Park City, Sr., MF

Alexis VanOrden • Morgan, So., MF

Cami Bergen • Snow Canyon, Sr., MF

Claire Kolff • Juan Diego, Jr., D

Claire West • Park City, Fr., D

Taylor Whitson • Dixie, Jr., GK

Class 2A

First Team

Caroline Coats • Waterford, Jr., F

Mikaela Cox • Manti, Jr., F

Grace Veghte • Rowland Hall, Sr., F

Emily McIntyre • Waterford, Sr., MF

Hayley Sorensen • Delta, Sr., MF

Alexa Vernon • Manti, Jr., MF

Kate Weil • St. Joseph, Sr., MF

Grace Sponaugle • Waterford, Sr., D

Emma Carlin • Rowland Hall, So., D

Kelly Shand • Manti, Jr., D

Hailey Bayles • South Summit, Sr., D

Alyssa Cole • Rowland Hall, Sr., GK

Second Team

Kenlie Lemon • Millard, Sr., F

KitKat Morrill • Waterford, Sr., F

Miranda Peterson • Delta, Sr., F

Anna Camp • Millard, Jr., MF

Sherry Frandsen • Parowan, Jr., MF

Meg Larson • Manti, So., MF

Ashlynn Blauer • Parowan, Jr., MF

Katelin Nielson • Delta, Sr., D

Maddy Topham • Delta, Sr., D

Olivia Murray • Manti, Sr., D

Cristiana Behnken • St. Joseph, Sr., D

McKenna Christiansen • Manti, Jr., GK

Honorable Mention

Jessica Sterrett • Rowland Hall, Sr., F

Alissa Anderson • ALA, Jr., F

Lacey Farmer • South Summit, Jr., F

Mariah Papac • Rowland Hall, Jr., MF

Andrea Decker • Maeser Prep, Sr., MF

Elizabeth Sampson • Waterford, Sr., D

Michelle Weller • South Summit, So., D

Sophie Cannon • Maeser Prep, So., D

Tylee Cowen • Parowan, So., D

Megan Pfnister • Grand, So., D

Lexi Johnson • ALA, Sr., GK

Elle Weir • Waterford, Jr., GK —

How the All-Tribune team was chosen

The TribPreps team used our observations, input from coaches and analysis of season statistics to pick our All-Tribune team and All-Tribune MVP, which is comprised of 12 of the best players in Utah, regardless of classification. They are the 12 we would pick if we needed to win a match.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus