Home » News
Home » News

Boys' basketball: Coaches' All-State teams

Published April 1, 2015 12:52 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2015, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

Frank Jackson • Lone Peak, Jr., Guard

Jesse Wade • Davis, Sr., Guard

Jarriese Blackmon • Layton, Sr., Forward

Yoeli Childs • Bingham , Sr., Center

Brock Miller • Brighton, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Noah Togiai • Hunter, Sr., Forward

Riley Court • Pleasant Grove, Sr., Guard

David Maynard • Herriman, Sr., Guard

Spencer Johnson • American Fork, Jr., Guard

Austin Johnson • Viewmont, Sr., Forward

Honorable Mention

John Gremillion • Brighton, Sr., Forward

Makol Mawien • Granger, Sr., Center

Brendan Bailey • American Fork, Jr., Forward

Jaron Jones • Riverton, Sr., Forward

Christian PoPoola Jr. • Lone Peak, So., Guard

Preston Sanchez • Copper Hills, Jr., Guard

Class 4A

First Team

Jake Lindsey • Olympus, Sr., Guard

Zac Seljaas • Bountiful, Sr., Forward

Bushmen Ebet • Kearns, Sr., Guard

Tyler Brimhall • Logan, Sr., Forward

Jeff Pollard • Bountiful, Sr., Center

Second Team

Kade Poulsen • Maple Mountain, Jr., Guard

Richard Harward • Orem, Sr., Center

Hunter Schofield • Spanish Fork, Sr., Forward

Gavin Baxter • Timpview, Jr., Forward

Wilhelm Clark • Orem, Jr., Guard

Hunter Bailey • Provo, Sr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Buay Kaujian • Kearns, Sr., Forward

Nathan Dow • Wasatch, Sr., Forward

Porter Gustin • Salem Hills, Sr., Forward

Jaxon Brenchley • Mountain Crest, So., Guard

Jake LaSalle • Bountiful, Sr., Guard

Brandon Warr • Highland, Sr., Guard

Class 3A

First Team

Gabe Colosimo • Juan Diego, Sr., Guard

Quincy Mathews • Desert Hills, Sr., Forward

Kody Wilstead • Pine View, Sr., Center

Bosten Van Der Veur • Park City, Sr., Guard

Brandon Willardson • Richfield, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Jake Hawes • Dixie, Sr., Guard

Brenden Morris • Ben Lomond, Sr., Forward

Tyler Bennett • Dixie, Jr., Guard

Cole Fronk • Bear River, Sr., Forward

Jordan Cushing • Uintah, Sr., Forward

Honorable Mention

Gage Manzione • Stansbury, Sr., Forward

Maliik Fagan-Foster • Juan Diego, Jr., Guard

McKade Mitton • Bear River, Sr., Forward

Garrett Bowker • Pine View, Sr., Guard

Cole Fossat • Carbon, Jr., Guard

Dallin Jasperson • Payson, Sr., Guard

Chaz Peterson • Pine View, Sr., Guard

Nick Robins • Juab, Sr., Forward

Class 2A

First Team

Dillon Wilstead • Emery, Sr., Guard

Zach Scott • Summit Academy, Sr., Center

Jason Griffin • South Summit, Sr., Forward

Taylan Barrett • Layton Christian, Sr., Forward

Connor Bolles • Manti, Jr., Forward

Second Team

Trevor Alder • Manti, Sr., Forward

Jake Smith • Parowan, Sr., Guard

DiQuan Lopez • San Juan, Sr., Guard

Cameron Smith • North Summit, Sr., Forward

Travis Dougherty • Enterprise, Sr., Center

Derek Wright • Manti, Jr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Fisher Andersen • North Sevier, Jr., Guard

Ben Johnson • Rockwell, Sr., Guard

Trevor Jones • South Sevier, Sr., Guard

Trevor Okerlund • North Sevier, Jr., Guard

Tai Justice • Emery, Sr., Forward

Class 1A

First Team

TJ Hughes • Green River, Sr., Guard

Wyatt Muirbrook • Rich, Sr., Forward

Sheldon Black • Monticello, Sr., Guard

Kix Roundy • Bryce Valley, Jr., Forward

Trey Barney • Panguitch, So., Forward

Second Team

Jon Mendez • Green River, Sr., Forward

Bailey Hogan • Tabiona, Sr., Forward

Kobe Shatto • Valley, Sr., Guard

Jayden Wallentine • Rich, Sr., Guard

JJ Ramos • Piute, Sr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Mitch Jarman • Rich, Jr., Guard

Isaiah Martin • Whitehorse, Jr., Forward

Sergio Morales • Monument Valley, Sr., Guard

Orlando Thompson • Whitehorse, Sr., Guard

Lincoln Huefner • Rich, Sr., Forward —

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's boys' basketball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, with five spots each for First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus