Home » News
Home » News

Murray educators honored

Published March 15, 2011 6:07 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2011, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Murray Education Foundation has annouced the winners of the 8th Annual Pinnacle Awards honoring "outstanding efforts of excellence in education." Each of the below winners will receive $500.

This year's winners include:

- Allison Bulson – Murray High School physics teacher (6 yrs. teaching, all in Murray schools)- Kelli Kercher – Horizon Elementary special education teacher (20 yrs. teaching/all in Murray schools)- Danelle Nessen – Grant Elementary kindergarten teacher (22 yrs. teaching/10 yrs. Murray schools)- Judith Payne – Kennecott Nature Center Coordinator/teacher (10 yrs. teaching in Murray schools)- Richard Tranter – Superintendent, Murray School District (29 yrs. in Murray schools/35 yrs. in education)- Christy Waite – Murray High School English teacher (9 yrs. teaching, all in Murray schools)- Brayden Cooper – IT Department, Classified Employee (13 yrs. Murray School District)- Bridgette Stowell – PTA Volunteer





Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus