Home » News
Home » News

Prep baseball: 2017 all-state team

Published June 15, 2017 6:09 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2017, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The 2017 all-state baseball teams as voted on by the state's coaches. Each coach was invited to vote for the top players in his team's classification.

Class 5A

First team

P • Seth Corry, Lone Peak

P • Hayden Rosenkrantz, Cottonwood

C • Christopher Rowan, Cottonwood

1B • Ben Rigby, Davis

SS • Brock Watkins, Pleasant Grove

3B • Dom Fuller, Davis

IF • Trell Morse, American Fork

OF • Jaxon Knight, Davis

OF • Drew Zimmerman, Lehi

OF • Payton Freeman, Lone Peak

Second team

P • Anthony Durbano, Roy

P • Justin Flinders, Fremont

C • Jordan Harrop, Layton

1B • Nick Burdette, Bingham

SS • Haze Hadley, Fremont

IF • Drew Ferneau, Layton

IF • Jason James, Lehi

OF • Connor Hall, Riverton

OF • Blunt, Hunter, Cottonwood

OF • Ethan Udy, Northridge

Honorable mention

P • Derek Soffe, Bingham; Gage Edwards, Jordan; Jestin Schickel, Fremont; Peyton Jones, Bingham; Dylan Kranz, West Jordan

C • Copper Hanson, Bingham; Kade Skeen, Fremont; Jack Hulce, Roy; Colton Easton, Lone Peak

1B • Eli Norman, Lone Peak

SS • Jacob Shaver, Jordan; Rudy Casias, Syracuse

3B • Noah Hennings, Jordan

IF • Zack Peterson, Riverton; Jake Porter, Northridge; Kru Flint, Roy; Logan Hooley, Pleasant Grove; Brody Perkes, Roy

OF • Brevin Thon, Weber; Kyler Bush, Fremont

Class 4A

First team

P • Tyler Cornish, Timpanogos

P • Derik Eaquinto, Timpanogos

C • Brendan Lacey, Skyline

1B • Tyson Ellis, Maple Mountain

SS • Seth Kaelin, Skyline

IF • Spencer Jones, Olympus

UT • Briggs Newman, Spanish Fork

OF • Cy Nielson, Spanish Fork

OF • Jayden Sinju, Murray

OF • Brady Brook, Spanish Fork

Second team

P • Jantzen Thorpe, Springville

P • Charlie Fry, Springville

C • Ryan Case, Uintah

1B • Jaxon Child, Springville

SS • Tanner Argyle, Spanish Fork

3B • Conner Ebeling, Corner Canyon

IF • Kyle Coburn, Salem Hills

OF • Kaden Kunz, Salem Hills

OF • Coleman Jacklin, Salem Hills

OF • Davis Smuin, Uintah

Honorable mention

P • Jeff Sevy, Maple Mountain; Cade Burningham, Bountiful; Jake Hardman, Murray; Brock Beckstrom, Spanish Fork

1B • Harrison Creer, Olympus; Jace Shepherd, Skyridge

SS • Dylan Rodriguez, Box Elder; Drew Staley, Murray

3B • Jack Boomer, Judge Memorial

OF • Kevin Balser, Orem; Hunter Van Buren, Orem; Dawsen Hall, Maple Mountain

Class 3A

First team

P • Tyson Fisher, Dixie

P • Ryan Brady, Park City

C • Ryke Erickson, Pine View

2B • Dustin Nyberg, Dixie

SS • Austin Deming, Snow Canyon

IF • Drew Thorpe, Desert Hills

IF • Cadyn Clark, Canyon View

OF • Jagun Leavitt, Pine View

OF • Mitch McIntyre, Stansbury

OF • Jamison Day, Snow Canyon

Second team

P • Jake Dahle, Bear River

P • Kaler Yates, Dixie

C • Payton Gross, Park City

2B • Wyatt Sorenson, Bear River

SS • Alec Flemetakis, Hurricane

IF • Easton Rex, Juan Diego

IF • Cooper Rust, Juan Diego

OF • Trey Winget, Desert Hills

OF • Evan Jerome, Richfield

OF • Payden Harrah, Dixie

Honorable mention

P • Marshall Pond, Bear River; Shaden Lazenby, Grantsville; Emmitt Hafen, Richfield; Dillon Larsen, Ridgeline

C • Drake Lewis, Cedar

1B • Cannon Secrist, Snow Canyon; Cooper Vest, Dixie

IF • Dawson Stiefel, Juan Diego

OF • Dalton Gray, Juan Diego; Landon Jensen, Ridgeline; Dallen Kimball, Tooele; Dayton Dempsey, Dixie

Class 2A

First team

P • Drew Hill, Gunnison Valley

P • Josh Jones, Grand County

C • Brayden Schultz, Grand County

1B • Caden Prisbey, Enterprise

2B • Derrik Fox, Kanab

SS • Porter Dowell, South Sevier

3B • Gerrett Vander Linden, Summit Academy

OF • Darron McClain, Manti

OF • Tel Gardner, Emery

OF • Kason Whitesides, Kanab

Second team

P • Porter Hollingshead, Beaver

P • Kayden Boynton, Providence Hall

C • Austin Davison, Rowland Hall

1B • Masen Ward, Grand County

2B • Brodee Tebbs, South Sevier

SS • Matt Nelson, Manti

IF • Carson Teeples, Millard

OF • Kael Hardy, Delta

OF • Jaden Mayne, Gunnison Valley

UT • Jaxon Lee, San Juan

Honorable mention

P • Jaxon Newbold, Summit Academy; Layne Anderson, Kanab; Zach Jorgensen, Emery; Alec Williams, Grand County

C • Gage Mogle, Gunnison Valley

1B • McCade Beck, Providence Hall; Ty Hill, Gunnison Valley

2B • Bruin Meador, Grand County

3B • Dillon Smith, Beaver; Kyle Peterson, Gunnison Valley; Cooper Roundy, South Sevier

SS • Bayl'r Eldredge, San Juan

IF • Brandon Dansie, South Summit; Easton Gordon, Emery

OF • Jordan Blake, San Juan

UT • Levi Randall, Enterprise; Zeb Jones, Enterprise






Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus