Home » News
Home » News

Motorsports: MacCachren, LeDuc, Creed win in Lucas Oil series

Published June 22, 2014 10:47 pm

Off-road racing • Deck_here_with_period.
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Tooele • Rob MacCachren, Kyle LeDuc and Sheldon Creed were the big winners Sunday at the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series at Miller Motorsports Park.

MacCachren won the Pro 2 class, taking the checkered flag just 1.32 seconds ahead of Bryce Menzies. Saturday's winner and season-points leader Brian Deegan finished third.

In the Pro Lite class, Creed remained the season-points leader and took his second win of the season, leading flag to flag and edging Deegan 0.27 seconds. Ryan Beat came home third.

LeDuc continued to be unstoppable in the Pro 4 class, padding his championship lead with his seventh win in eight races so far. He fought his way through the pack after an uncharacteristic poor qualifying performance. Ricky Johnson took second.

Kevin McCullough won the Pro Buggy class. He grabbed his second win of the season by defeating season-points leader Chad George and Eric Fitch.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus