Top RSL players among nominees for new state of Utah sports awards

This is an archived article that was published on in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Midfielder Kyle Beckerman, forward Alvaro Saborio and coach Jason Kreis are among the Real Salt Lake nominees for the inaugural Governor's State of Sport Awards, being presented by the Utah Sports Commission.Fans can vote for the awards at through March 30.Winners in seven categories — including pro athletes of the year, coach of the year and highlight of the year — will be announced at a lunch ceremony at EnergySolutions Arena on April 5.