Salt Lake Bees: 2013 schedule announced for team's 20th season

This is an archived article that was published on in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Salt Lake will open its 20th season of Triple-A baseball with an eight-game homestand beginning April 4 against Tucson and Reno, respectively. Ticket packages are already on sale.

The Bees have a 144-game Pacific Coast League schedule, including 72 home games at Spring Mobile Ballpark.

The 2013 season marks the club's 13th year of affiliation with the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, in which Salt Lake has an 879-845 record with four division championships and one trip to the PCL Finals.

The Bees surpassed 9.5 million in total fan attendance last season, dating back to the franchise's establishment in 1994.