Winners of 2nd annual Intermountain Acoustic Music Association Awards announced

This is an archived article that was published on in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Congratulations go out to the winners of the second annual Intermountain Acoustic Music Association Awards, announced Friday evening.

Here are the winners:

Favorite Bluegrass Band: The Lab Dogs

Favorite Old-Time Band: Otter Creek

Favorite Celtic/Irish Band: Wayward Molly

Favorite Male Singer-Songwriter: Marv Hamilton

Favorite Female Singer-Songwriter: Kate MacLeod

Favorite Folk Artist/Band: Jen Hajj

Favorite Guitarist: Jake Workman

Favorite Mandolin PLayer: Peter Danzig

Favorite Banjo Player: Mike Iverson

Favorite Fiddle/Violin Player: Mary Danzig

Favorite Resonator Guitar Player: Steve Lutz

Favorite Other: Erik Brunvand

In addition, six IAMMY statuettes were awarded to those who have contributed "extraordinarily" to the IAMA: Bangs and Fran Tapscott, Dave MacFarlane, KRCL, Dale and Mary Sanberg, Guy Benson and Sharon Mitchell.