Northwest Shoshone council members sworn in

This is an archived article that was published on in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Northwestern Band of the Shoshone Nation elected new officers for the Tribal Council's 2013-2015 term and reelected incumbents, including Chairman Jason S. Walker.

The election committee certified the votes and the council members were sworn in on last Tuesday at the band's Brigham City office, according to a news release. In attendance were tribal members, Bureau of Indian Affairs Superintendent Dean Fox and Randy Thompson and Gus Kerndt of the Fort Hall Agency in Idaho.

Darren B. Parry is the vice chairman, George Cale Worley is treasurer and Gwen T. Davis is secretary.

The council members are Larry Neaman, Jeffery Parry and Shane Warner.

The Salt Lake Tribune