This is an archived article that was published on in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

TJ Haws • Lone Peak, Sr., Guard

Matt Conway • Pleasant Grove, Sr., Forward

Jesse Wade • Davis, Jr., Guard

Ryan Andrus • American Fork, Sr., Center

Tyler Rawson • American Fork, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Frank Jackson • Lone Peak, So., Guard

Abel Porter • Davis, Sr., Guard

David Maynard • Herriman, Jr., Guard/F

Zach Frampton • Lone Peak, Sr., Guard

Riley Court • Pleasant Grove, Jr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Trevor Hill • Alta, Sr., Guard

Sidney Freeman • Taylorsville, Sr., Guard

Noah Togiai • Hunter, Jr., Forward

Jarriesse Blackmon • Layton, Jr., Forward

Elijah Kletzli • Davis, Sr., Center

Zach Rollins • Alta, Sr., Guard

Class 4A

First Team

Sam Merrill •Bountiful, Sr., Guard

Dalton Nixon • Orem, Sr., Forward

Zac Seljaas • Bountiful, Jr., Guard

Alec Monson • Olympus, Sr., Forward

Brekkott Chapman • Roy, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Jake Lindsey • Olympus, Jr., Guard

Quinn Peters • Orem, Sr., Guard

Max Schreiner • Springville, Sr., Forward

Shad Watson • Box Elder, Sr., Guard

Sunday Owda • Kearns, Sr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Cooper Holt • Orem, Sr., Guard/F

Jeff Pollard • Bountiful, Jr., Forward

Ryan Warner • Mountain View, Jr., Guard

Jordan Bleak • Bountiful, Sr., Guard

Spencer Conrad • Mountain View, Sr., Guard

Ryan Pauley • Judge, Sr., Forward

Tyler Brimhall • Logan, Jr., Forward

Jake Connor • Highland, Sr., Guard

Hayes Hall • Spanish Fork, Sr., Guard

Class 3A

First Team

Daniel Reno • Payson, Sr., Guard

Dustin Staggs • Cedar, Sr., Center

Garren Miles • Morgan, Sr., Guard

Kordan Nielson • Cedar, Sr., Guard

Nate Gottfredson • Snow Canyon, Sr., Center

Second Team

Gabe Colosimo • Juan Diego, Jr., Guard

Matt Murdock • Morgan, Sr., Guard

Devin Adams • Grantsville, Sr., Forward

Kody Wilstead • Pine View, Jr., Forward

Ben Saunders • Morgan, Sr., Forward

Honorable mention

Parker Lewis • Bear River, Sr., Forward

Bridger Streadbeck • Morgan, Jr., Forward

Bosten VanDerVeur • Park City, Jr., Guard

Brandon Willardson • Richfield, Jr., Guard/F

Josh Clark • Juab, Sr., Forward

Justin Pollmann • Tooele, Sr., Guard

Class 2A

First Team

Beau Rydalch • South Summit, Sr., Forward

Geno Luzcando • Wasatch Academy, Sr., Guard

Cody John • Wasatch Academy, Jr., Guard

Koby McEwen • Wasatch Academy, So., Guard

Justin Prisbrey • Enterprise, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Bailey Faimalo • Emery, Sr., Guard

Christian Musoko • Layton Christian, Sr., Center

Caleb Murphy • Parowan, Sr., Guard

Dillon Wilstead • Emery, Jr., Guard

Kaz Mogle • Gunnison, Sr., Guard

Honorable mention

Trevor Jones • South Sevier, Jr., Guard

Cameron Smith • North Summit, Jr., Guard

Joel Martinez • Merit Academy, Sr., Forward

Zach Scott • Summit Academy, Jr., Center

Brad Richins • South Summit, Sr., Guard

Jeff Robinson • Millard, Sr., Forward

Logan Smith • Delta, Sr., Guard

Alex Baptist • Wasatch Academy, Sr., Forward

Class 1A

First Team

Tyce Barney • Panguitch, Sr., Forward

Austin Maloy • Monticello, Sr., Guard

Skyler Argyle • Rich, Sr., Forward

McKay Jarman • Rich, Sr., Forward

Braxton Spencer • Duchesne, Sr., Guard

Second Team

Dalton Steed • Piute, Sr., Guard

Demont Nay • Tabiona, Sr., Guard

Dillon Maughan • Monticello, Sr., Guard

JJ Ramos • Piute, Jr., Guard

TJ Hughes • Green River, Jr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Trent Roberts • Duchesne, Sr., Center

Tanner Eardley • Monticello, Sr., Guard

Luke Evans • West Ridge, Sr., Guard

Matthew Millett • Piute, Sr., Forward

Sergio Morales • Monument Valley

Keldon Norris • Panguitch, Sr., Guard

Broc Taylor • Wayne, Sr., Guard A closer look

How the All-State teams were chosen • Each of the state's boys' basketball coaches were asked to vote online for All-State teams from their school's respective classification.

Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, with five spots each for First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of that voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.

How the All-Tribune Team was chosen • Tribune and TribPreps staff used personal observations, analysis of season statistics, and input from coaches throughout the state to select an All-Tribune MVP and an additional five-member All-Tribune Team. These players were selected from throughout the state and regardless of classification.

comments powered by Disqus