This is an archived article that was published on in 2011, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The man behind "The Simpsons," the face of "Ugly Betty," and the director of "Juno" are among those chosen to be jurors at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival, the Sundance Institute announced.

Here's the line-up:

U.S. Documentary: director Jeffrey Blitz ("Rocket Science," "Spellbound"), "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, director Laura Poitras ("The Oath"), editor Sloane Kevin ("Taxi to the Dark Side") and Jess Search, chief executive of the Channel 4 BRITDOC Foundation.

U.S. Dramatic: Actress America Ferrara ("Ugly Betty"), The Hollywood Reporter film critic Todd McCarthy, cinematographer Tim Orr ("Pineapple Express"), directors Kimberly Peirce ("Stop-Loss," "Boys Don't Cry") and Jason Reitman ("Juno," "Up in the Air").

World Documentary: Brazilian writer/producer/director Jose Padilha ("Elite Squad," "Elite Squad 2"); Mette Hoffmann Meyer, head of documentaries and co-productions for Danish DR TV; filmmaker Lucy Walker ("Devil's Playground," "Waste Land").

World Dramatic: Danish director Susanne Bier ("In a Better World," "Things We Lost in the Fire"), Korean writer-director Bong Joon-Ho ("The Host," "Mother"), and Rajendra Roy, chief curator of the Museum of Modern Art's film department.

The Alfred P. Sloan Prize (given to films with science or technology themes or characters): Director Jon Amiel ("Creation," "The Core"); Paula S. Apsel, senior executive producer of PBS' "Nova"; Sean Carroll, theoretical physicist at CalTech; Helen Fisher, anthropologist at Rutgers University; and actor-director Clark Gregg ("The New Adventures of Old Christine").

Short Films: writer-director Barry Jenkins ("Medicine for Melancholy"), film and culture writer Kim Morgan, and Sara Bernstein, v.p. of HBO Documentary Films.