This is an archived article that was published on in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The drama "Zero Dark Thirty," which tracks the CIA's decade-long hunt for Osama Bin Laden, was named the best movie of 2012 by the Utah Film Critics Association.

The critics' group met Thursday night to vote on its annual awards in a dozen categories.

The Utah critics spread the love around, as "Zero Dark Thirty" was the only multiple winner. It also received a best-actress award for Jessica Chastain's performance as a driven CIA agent. Chastain shared the honor with Jennifer Lawrence, for her performance in the comedy "Silver Linings Playbook."

"Zero Dark Thirty's" director, Kathryn Bigelow, was runner-up in the directing category, just behind Wes Anderson for his work on the whimsical coming-of-age comedy "Moonrise Kingdom."

The Best Actor award went to Joaquin Phoenix for his portrayal of a spiritually lost ex-sailor in "The Master." Awards for supporting roles went to Dwight Henry for portraying a tough-loving father in "Beasts of the Southern Wild" and Anne Hathaway as the doomed Fantine in "Les Misérables."

Here's the complete list of award winners and runners-up:

Best Picture • "Zero Dark Thirty" (runner-up: "Looper")

Directing • Wes Anderson, "Moonrise Kingdom" (runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, "Zero Dark Thirty")

Lead Actor • Joaquin Phoenix, "The Master" (runners-up: Daniel Day-Lewis, "Lincoln," and John Hawkes, "The Sessions")

Lead actress • Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook," and Jessica Chastain, "Zero Dark Thirty" (tie)

Supporting Actor • Dwight Henry, "Beasts of the Southern Wild" (runner-up: Philip Seymour Hoffman, "The Master")

Supporting Actress • Anne Hathaway, "Les Misérables" (runner-up: Ann Dowd, "Compliance")

Original Screenplay • Rian Johnson, "Looper" (runner-up: Joss Whedon & Drew Goddard, "The Cabin in the Woods")

Adapted Screenplay • Stephen Chbosky, "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" (runner-up: David O. Russell, "Silver Linings Playbook")

Cinematography • Roger Deakins, "Skyfall" (runner-up: Claudio Miranda, "Life of Pi")

Documentary Feature • "Indie Game: The Movie" (runner-up: "The Invisible War")

Non-English Language Feature • "Headhunters" (runner-up: "Amour")

Animated Feature • "ParaNorman" (runners-up: "Frankenweenie" and "Wreck-It Ralph")