Home » News
Home » News

Girls' basketball: Coaches' All-State teams

Published March 31, 2015 2:45 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2015, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

Dani Barton • Brighton, So., Forward

Katie Toole • Viewmont, Sr., Guard

Shelbee Molen • Fremont, Sr., Guard

Kelsey McCann • Lone Peak, Sr., Guard

Lindsey Johnson • Brighton, Sr., Guard

Second Team

Shirsten Wissinger • Copper Hills, Jr., Guard

Mariah Martin • Alta, So., Guard

Taylor Moeaki • American Fork, So., Guard

Hailey Bassett • Layton, Sr., Center

Tiena Afu • Riverton, Jr., Forward

Honorable Mention

Harley Hansen • Fremont, Jr., Guard

Kirsten Spencer • Riverton, Sr., Guard

Jenna Shepherd • American Fork, Jr., Guard

Melisa Kadic • Granger, Jr., Guard

Abbie O'Neill • Weber, Sr., Guard

Class 4A

First Team

Lindsey Jensen • Sky View, Sr., Forward

Kennedy Redding • Bountiful, Jr., Center

Liz Eaton • Maple Mountain, Jr., Guard

Hillary Weixler • Skyline, Sr., Forward

Lacy Haddock • Timpview, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Lyndie Haddock • Timpview, Sr., Guard

Tiffany Madson • Salem Hills, Sr., Guard

Shayla Simpson • Bonneville, Sr., Guard

Paulani Tarawa • Mountain View, Sr., Forward

Lauren Gustin • Salem Hills, Fr., Center

Honorable Mention

Sydnie Martindale • Wasatch, Sr., Guard

Ashlyn Coleman • Wasatch, Sr., Guard

Hunter Krebs • Sky View, So., Forward

Jane Nelson • Salem Hills, Jr., Guard

Lydia Austin • Springville, Jr., Guard

Vanessa Austin • Judge, So., Center

Shay Potter • Murray, Jr., Center

Savannah Sumsion • Springville, So., Forward

Class 3A

First Team

Dominique Mills • Juan Diego, Sr., Forward

Monique Mills • Juan Diego, Sr., Guard

Ashley Beckstrand • Desert Hills, So., Guard

Courtney Morley • Cedar, Sr., Guard

Jordan Scoggins • Carbon, Jr., Guard

Alli Tonks • Morgan, Sr., Guard

Second Team

Rachel Prescott • Stansbury, Sr., Guard

Alyssa Park • Bear River, Sr., Forward

Savanna Brooks • Morgan, Sr., Guard

Alexa Estridge • Dixie, Sr., Guard

Jacey Dunn • North Sanpete, Sr., Forward

Kaitlyn Meyers • Uintah, Jr., Guard

Javlyn Weaver • Cedar, Sr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Aubri Challis • Dixie, Sr., Guard

Kallie Stewart • Stansbury, Sr., Center

Lindsey Blanc • Carbon, So. Guard

Rylee Bryan • Juab, Jr., Guard

Shontae Clark • Canyon View, Jr., Guard

Lily Henry • Morgan, Jr., Guard

Madison Mooring • Snow Canyon

Class 2A

First Team

Shaylee McDonald • Kanab, Sr., Guard

Peyton Torgerson • North Sevier, So., Guard

Riley Lyman • Enterprise, Sr., Forward

Sidney Springer • Delta, Jr., Forward

Kaitlin Glover • Kanab, Sr., Forward

Second Team

Harlee Willoughby • Delta, Jr., Guard

Kasidee Evans • North Summit, Sr., Guard

Haylee McQueen • North Summit, Sr., Guard

Bailey Rasmussen • Emery, Sr., Forward

Miyalla Tarver • Layton Christian, Fr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Shantel Kesler • Millard, Senior, Forward

Brielle Chisholm • South Sevier, Jr., Guard

Emily Olsen • Emery, Sr., Guard

Ciara Edwards • Delta, Sr., Guard

Amanda Naylor • Manti, Jr., Forward

Class 1A

First Team

Darri Frandsen • Panguitch, Sr., Center

Shaylee Gleave • Piute, Sr., Guard

Whittni Orton • Panguitch, Jr., Guard

Hannah Ellett • Wayne, Sr., Guard

Heather Roundy • Valley, Jr., Forward

Second Team

Mashaylee Giles • Duchesne, Jr., Forward

Taylor Bennett • Panguitch, Jr., Forward

Chesney Campbell • Panguitch, Jr., Forward

Ashlee Chynoweth • Bryce Valley, Sr., Guard

Catania Holman • Panguitch, Sr., Guard

Honorable Mention

Mady White • St. Joseph, Sr., Guard

Paige Jessen • Piute, Sr., Center

Atlanta Black • Monticello, So. Guard

Kathleen Tomon • St. Joseph, So., Center

Danielle Brinkerhoff • Bryce Valley, So., Guard

Shayla Giles • Duchesne, Sr., Guard —

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's girls' basketball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, with five spots each for First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus