Home » News
Home » News

Prep boys' soccer: Coaches' All-State Teams

Published June 17, 2015 3:44 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2015, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

Bryson Colemere • Alta, Sr., FOR

Raul Sanchez • West, Sr., FOR

Brett Smith • Riverton, Sr., FOR

Christian Bain • Alta, Sr., MID

Bridger Hansen • Brighton, Sr., MID

Uriel Heredia • Granger, Sr., MID

Andrew Peterson • Brighton, Jr., DEF

Spencer Rasmussen • Alta, Jr., DEF

Michael Deleeuw • Alta Sr., DEF

Jacobsen Cole • Riverton, Jr., DEF

Alex Johnson • Alta, Sr., GK

Second Team

Gabriel Altheman • Bingham, Sr., FOR

Daniel Tree • Alta, Sr., FOR

Nathan Gray • Hunter, Sr., FOR

Colbey Morf • Alta, Sr., MID

Ben Fankhauser • Brighton, Jr., MID

Kaleb Augat • Herriman, Jr., MID

Isaiah Altamirano • Lehi, Sr., DEF

Adam Brinkerhoff • Hunter, Jr., DEF

Preston McIlece • Alta, Jr., Alta, DEF

Adam Canfield • Lone Peak, Jr., DEF

Parker Seegmiller • Riverton, Sr., GK

Honorable Mention

Jonah Moreno • Jordan, Sr., FOR

Micah Hammond • Riverton, So., FOR

Luis Vargas • Copper Hills, Sr., FOR

Davis Walker • Layton, Sr., MID

Leonardo Fuchs • Lehi, Sr., MID

Alex Jaimes • Hunter, Sr., MID

Ryan Christensen • Riverton, Jr., MID

Josh Clark • Brighton, Jr., DEF

Isaac Hiller • Viewmont, Sr., DEF

Michael Brady • Copper Hills, Sr., DEF

Justin Motzkus • Hunter, Jr., GK

Conner Dearden • Brighton, Sr., GK

Class 4A

First Team

Hunter Kone • Skyline, Sr., FOR

Daniel Akok • Highland, Sr., FOR

Tyler Gordon • Provo, Sr., FOR

Brigham Jackson • Skyline, Sr., MID

Hugo Olivera • East, Jr., MID

Brody Nelson • Olympus, Sr., MID

Nathan Moser • Sky View, Sr., DEF

Dallin Holding • Skyline, Sr., DEF

Jaiden Waggoner • Maple Mountain, Jr., DEF

Elias Lartey • Mountain View, Jr., DEF

Cole Palmer • Bountiful, Jr., GK

Second Team

Alex Simpson • Bountiful, Sr., FOR

Matt Barker • East, So., FOR

Jonathan Ruvalcaba • Provo, Jr., FOR

Alan Resendis • Provo, Sr., MID

Kai Kau • Timpview, Sr., MID

McKay Heaton • Provo, Jr., MID

JC Vazquez • Mountain Crest, So., MID

Samuel Krommenhoek • Maple Mountain, Jr., DEF

Zaya Campbell • Bountiful, Sr., DEF

Jorge Vargas • Provo, Sr., DEF

Griffin Van Minde • East, Sr., DEF

Will DeSantis • Skyline, Sr., GK

Honorable Mention

James Pena • Mountain View, Sr., FOR

Gabriel Sanchez • Ogden, So., FOR

Ian Stonehocker • Maple Mountain, So., FOR

Hayden Eyre • Salem Hills, Sr., MID

Luis Hidalgo • Provo, Jr., MID

Brandon Vazquez • Box Elder, Sr., MID

Thomas Morgan • East, Jr., DEF

Sam Velez • Timpview, Sr., DEF

Zanner Cutler • Box Elder, Sr., DEF

Hunter Knight • Wasatch, Sr., DEF

Jack Thompson • East, Sr., GK

Class 3A

First Team

Michael Wade • Pine View, Sr., FOR

Haden Bunderson • Unitah, Sr., FOR

McLane Keenan • Dixie, Sr., FOR

José "Pepe" Garcia • Dixie, Sr., MID

Kevin Chillin • Snow Canyon, So., MID

Michael Cardenas • Pine View, Jr., MID

Konner Aitken • Dixie, Sr., DEF

Colton Chamberlain • Dixie, Sr., DEF

Ethan Baer • Pine View, Sr., DEF

Julien Williamson • Juan Diego, Sr., DEF

Jordan Hendrickson • Juan Diego, Sr., GK

Second Team

Andre Alves • Juan Diego, Sr., FOR

Tyler Bennett • Dixie, Jr., FOR

Gunnar Stray-Gunderson • Park City, Sr., FOR

Brandon Sands• Juan Diego, Jr., MID

Ian Thompson • Stansbury, Sr., MID

Av'ry Green • Dixie, Jr., MID

Chris Ward • Juan Diego, Sr., DEF

Corbin Goodrich • Uintah, Sr., DEF

Chase Overfelt • Snow Canyon, Sr., DEF

Traycen Shamo • Hurricane, Sr., DEF

Ethan Poulton • Jr., Dixie, GK

Honorable Mention

Angel Muniz • Snow Canyon, Jr., FOR

Christian Jouvin • Juan Diego, Sr., FOR

Jered Mariani • Juan Diego, Fr., FOR

Casey Monson • Snow Canyon, Sr., MID

Mitch Martino • Park City, Sr., MID

Federico Resendis • Pine View, Sr., MID

David Hurtado • Juan Diego, Jr., MID

Kyson Spendlove • Hurricane, Sr., MID

Dallin Tripp • Canyon View, Sr., DEF

Jedd Hyer • Payson, Sr., DEF

Woodey Greer • Juan Diego, Jr., DEF

Kaden Jackson • Hurricane, Sr., GK

Class 2A

First Team

Mahonry Chichia • American Leadership, Sr., FOR

Halen Rockhill • South Summit, Sr., FOR

Juve Almanza • American Leadership, Jr., FOR

Zach Pollatsek • Rowland Hall, Sr., MID

Tristan Broadbent • Waterford, Sr., MID

Juan Gonzalez • American Leadership, Sr., MID

Nathan Weller • South Summit, Jr., DEF

Enrique Remor • American Leadership, Sr., DEF

Jesse Sindelar • Waterford, Sr., DEF

Derek Burton • Delta, Sr., DEF

Anson Gwilliam • American Leadership, Sr., GK

Second Team

Ulises Mendoza • Delta, Sr., FOR

Sean Keogh • Waterford, Jr., FOR

Jack Wilburn • Waterford, Sr., FOR

Xavier Medina • American Leadership, Jr., MID

Trey Knudsen • St, Joseph, Jr., MID

Patrick Dowd • Waterford, Jr., MID

Riley Nevins • Rowland Hall, Sr., DEF

Max Warner • Waterford, Sr., DEF

Harley Georgi • South Summit, Sr., DEF

Moises Mazariegos • American Leadership, So., DEF

Ross Merrell • Waterford, Sr., GK

Honorable Mention

Anthony Cazarez • St. Joseph, So., FOR

Victor Almanza • Delta, Sr., FOR

Josue Alvarado • Millard, Jr., FOR

Parker McVey • Summit Academy, Sr., FOR

Miguel Biblioni Martinez • Layton Christian, Sr., MID

Brayden Staples • South Summit, So., MID

Zach LaGaisse • American Leadership, Sr., MID

Zeb Farmer • South Summit, So., MID

Daniel Beesley • Waterford, Jr., DEF

Taylor Brand • Maeser, So., DEF

Max Evans • Waterford, Jr., DEF

Trystan Daniels • Manti, Sr., GK

Illare Laine • Layton Christian, Sr., GK —————————————

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's boys' soccer head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, and asked to select three forwards, three midfielders, four defenders and one goalkeeper, for both First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus