Home » News
Home » News

Prep softball: Coaches' All-State Teams

Published June 22, 2015 3:18 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2015, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

Sydney White • Lehi, Jr., P

Bryce Taylor • Herriman, Jr., P

Ashlyn Visser • Herriman, Jr., C

Madi Rogers • Brighton, Sr., INF

Paige Watts • Copper Hills, Sr., INF

Torre Glasker • Bingham, Jr., INF

Rylie Ball • Fremont, Jr., INF

Taylor Tahbo • Lehi, Sr., OF

Skylar Cook • Copper Hills, Sr., OF

Taylor Jerant • Bingham, So., OF

Second Team

Jordan Lockhart • Riverton, Jr., P

Brooke Vanderheide • Alta, Jr., P

Matti Voorhees • Bingham, Sr., C

Ashlee Anderson • Copper Hills, Jr., INF

Brittany Wood • Herriman, Sr., INF

Stefani Zimmerman • Lehi, Jr., INF

Callie Blackham • Alta, Sr., INF

Lauren Tycksen • Herriman, Jr., OF

Jessie Wilson • Fremont, Jr., OF

Makayla Thompson • West, Sr., OF

Honorable mention

Payten Davies • Copper Hills, Sr., P

Alex Valencia • Syracuse, Jr., P

Tristan Tausinga • American Fork, Sr., C

McKenzie Cottle • Fremont, Jr., C

Kelsee Bushnell • Fremont , Sr., INF

Rylin Roberts • Lehi, Jr., INF

Riley Tyteca • Viewmont, Jr., INF

Breah Ava • West, So., INF

Shayna Alofipo • West, So., OF

Caitlyn Little-Ford • Taylorsville, Jr., OF

Megan Bull • Weber, Fr., OF

Maci Willie • Fremont, Sr., OF

Class 4A

First Team

Cambrie Hazel • Spanish Fork, So., P

Kaycie Jensen • Springville, Jr., P

Laina Su'e Su'e • East, Jr., C

Kaylee Bott • Spanish Fork, Sr., INF

Cheyenne Pratt • Spanish Fork, Sr., INF

Takesha Saltern • Sky View, Jr., INF

Mary Fredrickson • Springville, So., INF

Dani Perkins • Spanish Fork, Sr., OF

Lexi Sprague • Murray, So., OF

Ellie Ashman • Maple Mountain, Jr., OF

Maddie Fritsch • Murray, Sr., OF

Second Team

Carley Guymon • Maple Mountain, Sr., P/OF

Hanalee Robinson • Woods Cross, Sr., P

Avery Reynolds • Maple Mountain, Soph., C

Emma Noble • Murray, Jr., INF

Bailey Douglas • Clearfield, Sr., INF

Landi Hawker • Bountiful, Jr., INF

Kuea Angilau • East, Jr., INF

Sadie Blacker • Box Elder, Sr. INF

Kelsey Strong • Clearfield, Sr., OF

Bailey Witney • Maple Mountain, Jr., OF

Honorable mention

Alexis Oveson • Salem Hills, Sr., P

Alexis Poulsen • Cyprus, Fr., P

Lexi Andersen • Clearfield, Sr., C

Whitney Perkins • Spanish Fork, Sr., C

Hadyn Flygare • Woods Cross, So., INF

Ashley Murray • Mountain Crest, Sr., INF

Abbie Tuttle • Salem Hills, Sr., INF

Sydnie Wilson • Maple Mountain, So., INF

Breanna Gammon • Maple Mountain, Sr., OF

Lexi Richins • Wasatch, So., OF

Cheyanne Dowley • Spanish Fork, Jr., OF

Abbie Tuttle • Salem Hills, Sr., OF

Class 3A

First Team

Kimbri Herring • Stansbury, Sr., P

Sydney Barney • Grantsville, Sr., P

Jade Callister • Stansbury, Sr., C

Anjalee Batchelor • Stansbury, Jr., INF

Bailee Trapp • Stansbury, Sr., INF

Alyssa Arslanian • Tooele, Sr., INF

Sarah Sandberg • Grantsville, Sr., INF

Kilee Christiansen • Stansbury, Sr., OF

Kylie Larkin • Bear River, Jr., OF

Alese Casper • Grantsville, Soph, OF

Second Team

Kapri Toone • Bear River, Fr., P

McCall Sperry • Juab, Sr., P

Autumn Dzierzon • Grantsville, Sr., C

Jaden Lance • Uintah, So., INF

Bailey Critchlow • Grantsville, Sr., INF

Alyssa Guymon • Stansbury, Jr., INF

Kaitlyn DeLange • Canyon View, Sr., INF

McCall Sperry • Juab, Sr., INF

Kambree Christiansen • Stansbury, So., OF

Oakli Rhodes • Bear River, Jr., OF

Kelsee Hyatt • Canyon View, So., OF

Taylei Williams • Juab, Soph, OF

Honorable mention

Summer Stensgard • Uintah, So., P

Kenzi Summers • Bear River, Jr., P

Rylee Whitehouse • Tooele, Sr., C

Aubri Challis • Dixie, Sr., INF

Dakota Gee • Juab, Jr., INF

Sonya Hardy • Snow Canyon, Jr., INF

Rylee Ricks • Stansbury, So., INF

Shelby Shurtliff • Payson, Sr., INF

Jordan Fitting • Bear River, Sr., OF

Lauren Smuin • Uintah, Jr., OF

Alyssa Warr • Stansbury, Sr., OF

Siearrah Anderson • Tooele, Jr., OF

Class 2A

First Team

Tatiana Su'e Su'e • San Juan, Sr., P

Hannah Peterson • South Summit, So., P

Caitlin Phinster • Grand, Sr., C

Natalie Nichols • South Summit, Sr., INF

McKay Woolstenhulme • South Summit, Sr., INF

Jessica Swenson • San Juan, Sr., INF

Madison Blauer • Manti, Sr., INF

Cassidy Miller • Manti, Sr., OF

Sidney Vidrine • South Summit, Sr., OF

Rachel Rydalch • South Summit, Sr., OF

Second Team

Danielle Hess • Enterprise, Sr., P

Heather Dustin • Summit Academy, Sr., P

Stacie Williams • Enterprise, Jr., C

Ashton Bell • Emery, Sr., INF

Lacy Drake • Enterprise, So., INF

Brooklyn Hatch • Manti, Sr., INF

Taylor Reidheid • South Summit, Sr., INF

Sami Lindgren • South Sevier, Sr., OF

Autumn Rogerson • Parowan, Fr., OF

Sharla Yanito • San Juan, Jr., OF

Honorable mention

JaCoy Christensen • Beaver, So., P

Rachel Nelson • Rowland Hall, Jr., P

Shelby Barrett • Parowan, Sr., C

Kenzie Dearden • Millard, Sr., INF

Brielle Chisholm • South Sevier, Jr., INF

Mikaela Cox • Manti, Jr., INF

Amanda Naylor • Manti, Jr., INF

McKenna Rowell • Millard, So., OF

Meg Larsen • Manti, So., OF —

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's softball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their schools' respective classifications. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, and asked to select two pitchers, one catcher, four infielders and three outfielders, for both First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.






Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus