Home » News
Home » News

Girls' basketball: Coaches' 2016 All-State Teams

Published March 28, 2016 2:42 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2016, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A

First Team

Hailey Bassett • Layton, Sr., C

Kaylee Carlsen • Sky View, Jr., G

Shirsten Wissinger • Copper Hills, Sr., G

Dani Barton • Brighton, Jr., F

Taylor Moeaki • American Fork, Jr., G

Second Team

Harley Hansen • Fremont, Sr., G

Tiena Afu • Riverton Sr., F

Madison Loftus • Bingham, Sr., G

Mercedes Staples • Viewmont, So., G

Sunnie Martinez • Layton, Sr., G

Honorable Mention

Leya Harvey • Bingham, Sr., F

Clara Wood • Layton, Sr., G

Hunter Krebs • Sky View, Jr., C

Jamie Nielson • Sky View, Sr., C

Morgan Kane • Riverton, So., F

Malli Valgaradson • Pleasant Grove, Jr., F

Jenna Shepherd • American Fork, Sr., G

Class 4A

First Team

Kennedy Redding • Bountiful, Sr., C

Lauren Gustin • Salem Hills, So., F

Lydia Austin • Springville, Sr., G

Mariah Martin • Alta, Jr., G

Liz Eaton • Maple Mountain, Sr., G

Second Team

Jane Nelson • Salem Hills, Sr., G

Tahlia White • Mountain View, So., F

Jaimee Stahle • Bountiful, So., G

Vanessa Austin • Judge, Jr., C

Savannah Sumsion • Springville, Jr., F

Honorable Mention

Miranda Johnson • Olympus, Sr., G

Kemery Martin • Alta, Fr., G

Nani Tonga • Highland, Sr., F

Class 3A

First Team

Madison Mooring • Snow Canyon, Sr., G

Shaylee Reed • Snow Canyon, Sr., F

Courtney Morley • Cedar City, Sr., G

Sara Morley • Carbon, Sr., F

Tayvia Ah Quin • Pine View, Sr., F

Second Team

Lindsey Blanc • Carbon, Jr., G

Ashley Beckstrand • Desert Hills, Jr., G

Becca Curran • Juan Diego, Jr., G

Brookelyn Hurlbut • Morgan, Jr., F

Rylee Bryan • Juab, Sr., G

Honorable Mention

Shayla Draper • Union, Sr., G

Hannah Robins • Juab, So., C

Abby Butler • Grantsville, Jr., G

Madeline Komisar • Park City, Sr., F

Class 2A

First Team

Peyton Torgerson • North Sevier, Jr., G

Baylee Leiter • Summit Academy, Sr., G

Harlee Willoughby • Delta, Sr., G

Sydney Springer • Delta, Sr., F

Ashlin Blonquist • North Summit, Jr., G

Second Team

Bella Harrington • Maeser Academy, Sr., F

Hailey Higgs • North Sevier, Jr., F

Brielle Chisholm • South Sevier, Sr., G

Maria Alcantera • Wasatch Academy, Sr., F

Brenna Richins • North Summit, Sr., F

Honorable Mention

Megan Jensen • Emery, Fr., C

Amanda Naylor • Manti, Sr., F

Tyla Morris • San Juan, Sr., G

Emily Barber • Millard, Sr., F

McKenzie Jenson • South Sevier, Sr., G

Kynlee Penney • Millard, So., G

Class 1A

First Team

Whittni Orton • Panguitch, Sr., G

Chesney Campbell • Panguitch, Sr., C

Alyssa Nielsen • Duchesne, Sr., G

Taylor Bennett • Panguitch, Sr., F

Mashaylee Giles • Duchesne, Sr., F

Second Team

Atlanta Black • Monticello, Jr., G

Heather Roundy • Valley, Sr., F

Emily Barnes • Milford, Sr., C

Kathleen Tomon • St. Joseph, Jr., F

Aurora Rodriguez • Wendover, Sr., G

Honorable Mention

Bailey Wall • Tintic, Jr., G

Tina Wall • Tintic, Jr.. F

Brittney Shakespear • Bryce Valley, Sr., G

Danielle Brinkerhoff • Bryce Valley, Jr., F

Taylor Robb • Parowan, Jr., F

Addy Ouwale • St. Joseph, Jr., G

Samantha Chynoweth • Bryce Valley, Jr., F

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's girls' basketball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, with five spots each for First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus