Home » News
Home » News

Boys' basketball: Coaches' 2016 All-State Teams

Published March 29, 2016 7:36 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2016, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A


Yoeli Childs • Bingham, Sr., Forward

Frank Jackson • Lone Peak, Sr., Guard

Preston Sanchez • Copper Hills, Sr., Guard

Spencer Johnson • American Fork, Sr., Guard

Julian Blackmon • Layton, Sr., Guard


Brendan Bailey • American Fork, Sr., Forward

Grant Ellison • Weber, Sr., Guard

Asa McCord • Westlake, Sr., Forward

Maizen Fausett • Westlake, Sr., Guard

Samuta Avea • Bingham, Jr., Guard


Jaxon Brenchley • Mountain Crest, Jr., Guard

Charlie Olsen • Copper Hills, Sr., Guard

Porter Hawkins • Copper Hills, Sr., Forward

Jake Hendricks • Sky View, Sr., Guard

Simi Fehoko • Brighton, Sr., Guard

Class 4A


Gavin Baxter • Timpview, Sr., Forward

Isaac Monson • Olympus, Sr., Forward

Trevin Knell • Woods Cross, Jr., Guard

Dacian Spotted Elk • East, Sr., Guard

Brigham Bateman • Mountain View, Sr., Guard


Rick Schmidt • Highland, Sr., Forward

Matt Lindsey • Olympus, Jr., Guard

Kade Poulsen • Maple Mountain, Sr., Guard

AJ Bollinger • Timpview, Sr., Center

AJ Hodges • Murray, Sr., Guard


Brayden Johnson • Corner Canyon, Sr., Forward

Will Clark • Orem, Sr., Guard

Eli Ballstaedt • Wasatch, Jr., Forward

Miles Keller • Olympus, Sr., Guard

Kur Kuath • Kearns, Sr., Forward

Class 3A


Tyler Bennett • Dixie, Sr., Guard

Maliik Fagan-Foster • Juan Diego, Sr., Forward

Rylan Jones • Logan, Fr., Guard

Marcus McKone • Desert Hills, Sr., Guard

Triston Hartfiel • Bear River, Sr., Guard


Avery Ames • Juan Diego, Sr., Guard

Ace Hymas • Tooele, Sr., Forward

Brantzen Blackner • Canyon View, So., Guard

Richard Guymon • Dixie, Jr., Center

Cody Ruesch • Pine View, Sr., Center


Jason Anderson • Logan, Sr., Guard

Logan Hokanson • Desert Hills, Jr., Guard

Keenan Nielson • Cedar, Jr., Guard

Mike Litchford • Bear River, Jr. Forward

Dakota Anderson • North Sanpete, Sr., Forward

Class 2A


Koby Butler • Emery, Jr. Forward

Darrin Gethers • Summit Academy, Sr., Guard

Mark Burton • Layton Christian, Sr., Guard

Trevor Okerlund • North Sevier, Sr., Guard

Jackson Sponaugle • Waterford, Jr., Guard


Derek Wright • Manti, Sr., Guard

Sam Velez • Summit Academy, Sr., Forward

Nico Aguirre • Layton Christian, Jr., Guard

Colby Christensen • North Sevier, Sr., Guard

Bowdie Jacobson • Emery, Jr. Guard


Mason Richins • North Summit, Sr., Forward

Kyle Eng • Rowland Hall, Sr., Forward

Mason Gines • South Summit, Sr., Guard

Jordan Blake • San Juan, Jr., Guard

Eric Wayment • North Summit, Sr., Guard

Class 1A


Bowen Sykes • Diamond Ranch, Sr., Center

Tyus Millhollin • Diamond Ranch, Sr., Guard

Mitch Jarman • Rich, Sr., Guard

Nick Gruet • St. Joseph, Sr., Guard

Trey Barney • Panguitch, Jr., Forward


Brenen Rowley • Parowan, Sr., Guard

Dason Houston • Panguitch, Sr., Forward

Nick Jarman • Rich, So., Center

Kix Roundy • Bryce Valley, Sr. Forward

Jace Eyre • Panguitch, So., Forward


Landyn Brinkerhoff • Bryce Valley, Sr., Guard

Ryan Westwood • Piute, Jr., Guard

Tyler Bird • Monticello, Sr., Guard

Brinler Tanner • Merit Academy, Sr., Guard

Dakota Steen • Diamond Ranch, So., Center

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's boys' basketball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, with five spots each for First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus