Home » News
Home » News

Prep boys' soccer: Coaches' All-State Team

Published June 30, 2016 1:14 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2016, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A


Drake Cook • Viewmont, Jr., FOR

Braden Bailey • Lone Peak, Sr., FOR/MID

Tyler Trump • Viewmont, Jr., GK

Blaine Chambers • Layton, Jr., DEF

Alec Ferrin • Fremont, Jr., FOR/MID

Austin Freeman • Fremont, Jr., DEF

Gavin Flitton • Davis, Sr., MID

Jaden Wood • Sky View, Sr., FOR

Josh Wilson • Layton, Sr., FOR

Kaden Amano • Layton, Jr., MID

Sam Hess • American Fork, Jr., DEF


Easton Embley • Layton, Jr. MID

Fahot Yogol • Hunter, Sr., FOR

Harrison Harmon • Sky View, Sr., MID

Jack Fox • Viewmont, Sr., MID

Jesus Arellano • Hunter, Sr., DEF

Justin Motzkus • Hunter, Sr., GK

Max Garrett • Layton, Sr., DEF

Stantson Miles • Bingham, Sr., DEF

Tyler Gundred • Lone Peak, Jr., FOR/MID

Adam Brinkerhoff • Hunter, Sr., DEF

Austin Munoz • Weber, Sr., GK


Braxton Ferrin • Weber, Jr., DEF

Caleb Droesbeke • Mountain Crest, Sr., DEF

Chad Gehring • Sky View, Jr., DEF

Chandler Parkinson • Northridge, Sr., DEF

Christian Alfaro • Hunter, Sr., FOR

Connor Larsen • Sky View, Sr., DEF

Courage Cottrell • Davis , Sr., DEF

Class 4A


Jonathan Ruvalcaba • Provo, Sr., FOR

Dawson Beutler • Maple Mountain, Jr., FOR

Hugo Olivera • East, Sr., FOR/MID

Ian Stonehocker • Maple Mountain, Jr., FOR

Braden Patten • Orem, Sr., DEF

Jaxon Clarke • Ogden, Jr., FOR/MID

Sam Krommenhoek • Maple Mountain, Sr., DEF

Tyler Lloyd • Maple Mountain, Sr., DEF

Carlos Rodriguez • Ogden, Sr., FOR/MID

Cole Palmer • Bountiful, Sr., GK

Dan Rhondeau • East, Sr., FOR


Elias Lartey • Mountain View, Sr., DEF

Thomas Morgan • East, Sr., DEF

Toby Holmes • Wasatch, Sr., FOR/MID

Bailey Proulx • Bonneville, Sr., FOR/MID

Josh Christensen • Highland, Sr., DEF

McKay Heaton • Provo, Sr., MID

Spencer Rasmussen • Alta, Sr., DEF

Spencer Young • Maple Mountain, Sr., GK

Brett Gowans • Orem, Sr., FOR/MID

Chandler Syrett • Alta, Sr., GK

Dustin Lana • Bonneville, Sr., FOR/MID


Jesus Cazares Gallegos • East, Sr., FOR

Mads Dalbram • Ogden, Jr., DEF

Reynaldo Hernandez • Ogden, Sr., DEF

Zach Wells • Orem, Sr., FOR/MID

Aidan Dayton • Maple Mountain, Jr., MID

Gerado Sanchez • Provo, Jr., DEF

Hunter Clarke • Ogden, Jr., GK

Class 3A


Brandon Sands • Juan Diego, Sr., MID

Angel Muniz • Snow Canyon, Sr., MID

Branson Stafford • Snow Canyon , Sr., DEF

Mikey Haug • Dixie, Jr., DEF

Woodey Greer • Juan Diego, Sr., DEF

Av'ry Green • Dixie, Sr., MID

Jered Mariani • Juan Diego, So., FOR/MID

Ruben Castillo • Juan Diego, Jr., FOR

Tyler Bennett • Dixie, Sr., FOR

Julien Williamson • Juan Diego, Sr., DEF

Martin Kelly • Juan Diego, So., GK


Michael DiGeronimo • Juan Diego, Sr., FOR

Quinn Hargis • Snow Canyon, Jr., GK

Garrett Albright • Juan Diego, Sr., FOR/MID

Raynger Keckler • Logan, Jr., DEF

Adrian Torres • Snow Canyon, Jr., DEF

Alex Saunders • Juan Diego, So, DEF

Hunter Spray • Desert Hills, Sr., FOR/MID

Axel Vichi • Snow Canyon, Jr., FOR/MID

David Hurtado • Juan Diego, Jr., FOR/MID

Ethan Poulton • Dixie, Sr., GK

Jonny Guadarama • Logan, Jr., MID


Jose Morales • Dixie, So., FOR

Nate Johansen • Stansbury, Sr., DEF

Yetzel Carrillo • Snow Canyon, So., MID

Brennan Stewart • Desert Hills, Sr., DEF

Caleb Andersen • Stansbury, Jr., FOR/MID

Carson Goodrich • Union, Sr., FOR/MID

Evan Carlyle • Juan Diego, Jr., DEF

Class 2A


Cale Lopez • Waterford, Sr., MID

Dan Beesley • Waterford, Sr., MID

Taylor Brand • Maeser Prep, Jr., FOR

Max Evans • Waterford, Sr., FOR

Nathan Weller • South Summit, Sr., DEF

Reese Law • Waterford, Jr., GK

Simon Logue • Rowland Hall, So., DEF

Alex Aguirre • Waterford, Fr., FOR

Michael Wayman • Manti, Sr., FOR

Moises Mazariegos • American Leadership, Jr., DEF

Patrick Dowd • Waterford, Sr., MID


Calvin Karangwa • Layton Christian, Sr., FOR

Jorge Lemus • Manti, Jr., MID

Henry Gilbert • Rowland Hall, Sr., DEF

Jordan Abdalla • Rowland Hall, Jr., MID

Nate Olsen • Manti, Sr., DEF

Nicholas Beasley • South Summit, Jr., GK

Sean Keough • Waterford, Sr., FOR

Tate Reynolds • Waterford, So., FOR

Alan Chaparro • Gunnison, Jr. MID

Canyon Caldwell • Gunnison, Jr., GK

Ahston Dieli • Emery, Jr., FOR


Chris Shober • Gunnison, Sr., DEF

Colton Holder • Gunnison, Sr., DEF

Ethan Winter • Emery, Jr., MID

Honorio Jimenez-Ortiz • Manti, Jr., FOR/MID

Jared Blazzard • South Summit, Sr., DEF

Kyler White • Gunnison, Jr., FOR/MID

Sam Oliver • Rowland Hall, Sr., FOR/MID

How the all-state teams were chosen

All of the state's boys' soccer head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, and asked to select six forwards/midfielders, four defenders and one goalkeeper, for both First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus