Home » News
Home » News

Prep softball: Coaches' All-State Team

Published June 15, 2016 5:04 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2016, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Class 5A


Ashlyn Visser • Herriman, Sr., C

Breah Ava • West, Jr., INF

Ashlee Anderson • Copper Hills, Sr., INF

Huntyr Ava • West, Fr., INF

Ryley Ball • Fremont, Sr., INF

Keisha White • West, Fr., OF

Kesli Curtis • Syracuse, Sr., OF

Kylie Jones • Copper Hills, Sr., OF

Jordan Lockhart • Riverton, Sr., P


Katie Adler • Riverton, Sr., C

Delaney Davis • Clearfield, Sr., INF

Jazmyn Rollin • Taylorsville, So., INF

Sarah Linford • Riverton, Sr., INF

Sydney White • Lehi, Sr., INF

Paige Reynolds • Davis, Jr., OF

Takesha Saltern • Sky View, Sr., UTL

Tashia Francom • Taylorsville, Sr., OF

Stefani Zimmerman • Lehi, Sr., P


Tayler Eakle • Riverton, Jr., C

Brinkli Jones • Sky View, Sr., INF

Brogan Kirby • Lehi, Sr., C

Brooke Wursten • Mountain Crest, Sr., OF

Daisy Karren • Sky View, Sr., C

Dayna Hokanson • Herriman, Jr., INF

Emery Marshall • Syracuse, Jr., INF

Class 4A


Laina Su'esu'e • East, Sr., C

Landi Hawker • Bountiful, Sr., INF

Summer Stensgard • Uintah, Jr., INF

Jordyn Bate • Spanish Fork, So., INF

Kiki Angilau • East, Sr., INF

Kaycie Jensen • Springville, Sr., OF

Ellie Ashman • Maple Mountain, Sr., OF

Brooke Brown • Woods Cross, Jr., UTL

Cambrie Hazel • Spanish Fork, Jr., P


Brylee Rudd • Spanish Fork, Fr., C

Sydnie Wilson • Maple Mountain, Jr., INF

Marggie Glenn • Timpanogos, Sr., INF

Taylor Sorensen • Box Elder, Jr., INF

Kacie Allman • Provo, Sr., INF

Cheyanne Dowley • Spanish Fork, Sr., OF

Brooke Dickerson • Bountiful, Sr., OF

Lexi Richins • Wasatch, Jr., OF

Brooke Vander Heide • Alta, Sr., P


Bayleigh Merrill • Box Elder, Jr., P/INF

McKenzie Branch • Spanish Fork, Sr., INF

Sadie Clark • Springville, Jr., P

Taylor Miller • Spanish Fork, Sr., INF

Avery Reynolds • Maple Mountain, Jr., C

Brooke Carter • Spanish Fork, So., OF

Haley Kassel • Provo, Jr., INF

Class 3A


Hannah Williams • Cedar, Sr., C

Anjalee Batchelor • Stansbury, Sr., INF

Oakli Rhodes • Bear River, Sr., INF

Rylee Bryan • Juab, Sr., INF

Sarah Sandberg • Grantsville, Sr., INF

Siearrah Anderson • Tooele, Sr., OF

Brenna Hinck • Bear River, Sr., OF

Kylie Larkin • Bear River, Sr., OF

Taylei Williams • Juab, Jr., P


Taylor Fox • Bear River, So., C

Sonya Hardy • Snow Canyon, Sr., INF

Alyssa Guymon • Stansbury, Sr., INF

Lindsey Allie • Stansbury, Sr., INF

Mckenzi Summers • Bear River, Sr., INF

Mercedes Call • Bear River, So., OF

Olivia Durbin • Juab, Jr., UTL

Makayla Dahl • Logan, Jr., OF

Kapri Toone • Bear River, So., P


Savannah Garner • Hurricane, Jr., P

Letitia Casper • Grantsville, Jr., OF

Dakota Gee • Juab, Sr., INF

Kaeley Loader • Stansbury, So., OF

Mariah Sweat • Grantsville, Sr., OF

Trystin Crofts • Tooele, Sr., C

Addi Horspool • Pine View, Sr., P/INF

Class 2A


Stacie Williams • Enterprise, Sr., C

Mikaela Cox • Manti, Sr., INF

Brielle Chisholm • South Sevier, Sr., INF

Amanda Naylor • Manti, Sr., INF

Elise Bush • South Summit, Jr., INF

Harper Coleman-Houghton • Rowland Hall, Sr., OF

Makelle Thacker • Altamont, Sr., OF

Autumn Rogerson • Parowan, So., OF

JaCoy Christensen • Beaver, Jr., P


Abbey Yardley • Beaver, Jr., UTL

Lacy Drake • Enterprise, Jr., INF

Rachel Nelson • Rowland Hall, Sr., INF

Melissa Robinson • Duchesne, Sr., INF

Rhiannon Bohannon • Grand, Sr., UTL

Halle Drake • Enterprise, Jr., OF

Jerusha Miner • Gunnison, Jr., OF

Kennedi Patterson • Grand, Sr., OF

Kate Mackey • Manti, So., P


Kate Mackey • Manti, So., P/OF

Madi Jones • Grand, Sr., INF

Emilee Hiatt • Enterprise , Sr., P

Emily Brackett • Gunnison, So., UTL

Darian Morlan • Duchesne, Sr., C

Emmalee Rhinehart • Millard, Sr., INF

Leilani Begaye • San Juan, Sr., INF

How the All-State teams were chosen

All of the state's softball head coaches were asked to vote for All-State teams from their school's respective classification. Each coach was given a blank ballot to fill out, and asked to select one pitcher, one catcher, four infielders and three outfielders, for both First Team and Second Team. Two points were awarded for a first-team vote, and one point for a second-team vote. The All-State teams reflect the results of the coaches' voting, with no alterations made by Tribune or TribPreps staff.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus