Home » News
Home » News

Prep softball: 2017 all-state teams

Published June 15, 2017 6:09 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2017, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The 2017 all-state softball teams as voted on by the state's coaches. Each coach was invited to vote for the top players in his or her team's classification.

Class 5A

First team

P • Kierstyn Ketchell, Fremont

P • Mia Cullimore, Davis

C • Kanadee Moore, Bingham

1B • Huntyr Ava, West

2B • Dayna Hokanson, Herriman

SS • April Visser, Herriman

3B • Breah Ava, West

OF • Paige Reynolds, Davis

OF • Makaiya Gomez, Copper Hills

OF • Keisha White, West

Second team

P • Nicole Wall, Bingham

P • Ashtyn Bauerle, Syracuse

C • Ashlyn Tingey, Weber

1B • Mikaela Thomson, Herriman

2B • Rylie Bennett, Fremont

SS • Jazmyn Rollin, West

IF • Kenzi Dorney, Bingham

OF • Hanna Golder, Clearfield

OF • Madyson Durrant, Viewmont

UT • Tylor Comeau, Layton

Honorable mention

P • Mikala Ulibarri, West

C • Kim Taylor, Taylor; Portia Price, Copper Hills; Ashlee Schriever, Syracuse; Asia Fauga, West

1B • Kaci Bobo, Copper Hills

2B • Alandra Finneman, Bingham

SS • Perri Winterbottom, Clearfield; Carley Croshaw, Davis; Emery Marshall, Syracuse; Gabby Oliver, West Jordan

3B • Shayna Alofipo, Herriman; Brooklyn Barrus, Mountain Crest

Class 4A

First team

P • Summer Stensgard, Uintah

P • Cambrie Hazel, Spanish Fork

C • Whitnee Alexander, Uintah

1B • Alexis Poulsen, Cyprus

2B • Brylee Marziale, Box Elder

SS • Sydney Wilson, Maple Mountain

3B • Rylee Harris, Springville

OF • Brooke Brown, Woods Cross

OF • Jordyn Bate, Spanish Fork

OF • Preslee Jensen, Murray

Second team

P • Aubrie Paulsen, Orem

P • Angel Valdez, Kearns

C • Brylee Rudd, Spanish Fork

1B • Marissa Dale, Timpanogos

SS • Mary Fredricksen, Springville

IF • Taylor Sorensen, Box Elder

IF• Tristin Evans, Kearns

OF • Ali Jennings, Murray

OF • Libbie Hawker, Bountiful

OF • McKell Stone, Spanish Fork

Honorable mention

P • Bailie Singleton, Corner Canyon

C • Natalie Sumsion, Springville; Avery Reynolds, Maple Mountain; Riley Newbold, Cyprus

2B • Gabby Beckstrom, Spanish Fork; Aislyn Sharp, Spanish Fork; Cheyanne Gates, Corner Canyon

SS • Barrett Jessop, Skyline; Kassidy Callahan, Uintah

3B • McHailee Danner, Bountiful; Josee Haycock, Corner Canyon; Mallory Barber, Spanish Fork

Class 3A

First team

P • Kapri Toone, Bear River

P • Alese Casper, Grantsville

C • Brayle Crosman, Grantsville

1B • Mailee Jensen, Ridgeline

2B • Lindsey Allie, Stansbury

SS • Dream Weaver, Cedar

IF • Bostick, Madison, Union

OF • Taylei Williams, Juab

OF • Mya Washington, Ridgeline

OF • Mercedes Call, Bear River

Second team

P • Brianna St. Clair, Desert Hills

P • Kameryn Grover, Tooele

C • Ashley Hess, Bear River

1B • Reannon Justice, Grantsville

2B • Taylor Fox, Bear River

SS • Payton Hammond, Tooele

3B • Madisyn Christensen, Richfield

OF • Kelsey Hyatt, Canyon View

OF • Sophie Wilcox, Desert Hills

OF • Amber Lujan, Tooele

Honorable mention

P • Bryton Holyoak, Cedar; Aaliyah Bass, Juan Diego

C • Bela Sedillo, Juan Diego; Lyndsey Anderson, Ridgeline; Kaitlynn Sperry, Juab; McKenzie Worthington, Dixie

1B • Rylee Ricks, Stansbury; Pua Johnson, Cedar

SS • Hannah Butler, Grantsville; Addelyn Brotherson, North Sanpete; Lynsey Valverde, Bear River

3B • Kylee Leach, Grantsville

IF • Preslee Gates, Snow Canyon

OF • Addison Smith, Grantsville; Tyler Thornton, Ridgeline; Denim Henkel, Cedar; Kambree Christiansen, Stansbury; Jaiden Smith, Hurricane

Class 2A

First team

P • Hannah Peterson, South Summit

P • JaCoy Christensen, Beaver

C • Jaida Shaw, Manti

1B • Halle Drake, Enterprise

SS • Lacy Drake, Enterprise

IF • Elise Bush, South Summit

IF • Abbey Yardley, Beaver

OF • Emily Brackett, Gunnison Valley

OF • Jerusha Miner, Gunnison Valley

OF • Meg Larsen, Manti

Second team

P • McKenna Rowell, Millard

P • Allie Laub, Enterprise

C • Tavy Gale, Beaver

1B • Sammi Rogers, South Summit

2B • Madison Cox, Manti

SS • Autumn Rogerson, Parowan

IF • Maddi Stokes, Altamont

OF • Abcdee Berg, South Summit

OF • Tori Phelps, Enterprise

OF • Allie Cordero, Summit Academy

Honorable mention

P • Savannah Hansen, South Sevier; Tia Shumway, Grand County; Kaylie Grant, Duchesne; Kosha Reidhead, Kanab

C • Nicole Fitzgerald, South Summit; Megan Rasmussen, Millard; Lexie Alder, Manti

1B • Sydnee Gillins, Beaver; Brielle Thacker, Altamont

2B • Paige Stevenson, Altamont; Cassidy Hortin, South Summit

SS • Tayler Brackett, Gunnison Valley

3B • Kindy Christensen, Enterprise; Gracey Gardner, Altamont






Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus