This is an archived article that was published on in 2017, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The 2017 all-state boys' soccer teams as voted on by the state's coaches. Each coach was invited to vote for the top players in his team's classification.

Class 5A

First team

Forward • Aaron Nixon, Copper Hills

Forward • Drake Cook, Viewmont

Forward • Tyler Gundred, Lone Peak

Forward • Alec Ferrin, Fremont

Midfield • Carter Johnson, Herriman

Midfield • Kaden Amano, Layton

Midfield • Easton Embley, Layton

Midfield • Carlos Becerra, Copper Hills

Defense • Blaine Chambers, Layton

Defense • Nathan Mumford, American Fork

Keeper • J.D. Myers, Herriman

Second team

Forward • Max Price, Weber

Forward • Eric Morris, Weber

Midfield • Aaron Jolley, American Fork

Midfield • Cameron Jolley, American Fork

Midfield • Marshall Johnson, Viewmont

Midfield • Juan Lopez, West

Defense • Austin Freeman, Fremont

Defense • Jaxson Ruff, Herriman

Defense • Braxton Ferrin, Weber

Defense • Bryson Ferrin, Weber

Keeper • Tyler Trump, Viewmont

Honorable mention

Forward • Dallas May, Herriman; Leo Urrutia, Layton

Midfield • Leo Sobreira, Bingham; Ben Gonzalez, Copper Hills; Parker Huff, Fremont; James Edward, Olympus

Keeper • Sam Hunter, Layton

Class 4A

First team

Forward • Beamer Wilcken, Murray

Forward • Jesse Lopez, Wasatch

Forward • Josh Orme, Timpview

Forward • Nick Lowrimore, Alta

Forward • Trevan Watson, Box Elder

Midfield • Gary Lopez, Wasatch

Midfield • Caden Nerdin, Uintah

Defense • Ben Driggs, Skyridge

Defense • Kyron Sidwell, Alta

Defense • James Dansie, Olympus

Keeper • Luke Johnson, Olympus

Second team

Forward • Jamie Nunez Sanchez, Ogden

Forward • Seth Lowry, Alta

Forward • Matt Barker, East

Forward • Jaxon Sorensen, Skyridge

Forward • Dawson Beutler, Maple Mountain

Midfield • Tony Foulger, Olympus

Midfield • Dylan Heaton, Alta

Midfield • Drayden Ricks, Murray

Defense • Alec Groathouse, Alta

Defense • Matt Lockwood, Olympus

Keeper • Adam Teerlink, Alta

Honorable mention

Forward • Din Huremovic, Olympus; Jaxon Clarke, Ogden; Mitch Pyle, Box Elder; Jett Solis, Alta; Kenny Kocherscheidt, Alta

Midfield • Bridger Booth, Bountiful; Nathan Conrad, Timpanogos; Matt Holt, Skyridge; Lucas Astudillo, Orem

Keeper • Trever Elders, East; Mackay Huffaker, Orem

Class 3A

First team

Forward • Ruben Castillo, Juan Diego

Forward • Max Kemp, Snow Canyon

Forward • Jered Mariani, Juan Diego

Forward • Kelton Holt, Desert Hills

Forward • JC Vasquez, Ridgeline

Midfield • Ethan Fletcher, Cedar

Midfield • Colton Barber, Snow Canyon

Midfield • Dan Brubaker, Hurricane

Defense • Kadin Dorius, Snow Canyon

Defense • Mikey Haug, Dixie

Keeper • Quinn Hargis, Snow Canyon

Second team

Forward • Jonny Guadarrama, Logan

Forward • Jose Morales, Dixie

Midfield • Yetzel Carrillo, Snow Canyon

Midfield • Aaron Canales, Pine View

Midfield • Scott Sanders, Canyon View

Defense • Regie Anderson, Ridgeline

Defense • Jaccob Simister, Desert Hills

Defense • Michael Bresciani, Pine View

Defense • Hunter Buchanan, Ridgeline

Defense • Daniel Velasco, Canyon View

Keeper • Joseph Venhaus, Ridgeline

Class 2A

First team

Forward • Zeb Farmer, South Summit

Forward • Lincoln Augunstein, Summit Academy

Forward • Taylor Brand, Maeser Prep

Forward • Dallin Dodge, Providence Hall

Midfield • Marcelo Holanda, Layton Christian

Midfield • Fabrizio Tufano, Layton Christian

Midfield • Trey Provost, Rowland Hall

Defense • Alessio Tufano, Layton Christian

Defense • Isaac Briganti, Providence Hall

Defense • Kyle Laughbon, Intermountain Christian

Keeper • Nick Beasley, South Summit

Second team

Forward • David Thurston, Providence Hall

Forward • Vitalik Mylar, Intermountain Christian

Forward • Osvaldo Gutierrez, American Prep

Forward • Evan Smith, Summit Academy

Forward • Sebastian Oliver Amengual, Layton Christian

Midfield • Joseph Valle, American Leadership

Midfield • Antoni Frontera, Layton Christian

Midfield • Brayden Staples, South Summit

Defense • Trevor Burton, Delta

Defense • Spencer Howells, South Summit

Keeper • Jonathan Lathrop, Intermountain Christian

comments powered by Disqus