Home » News
Home » News

Basketball: Where 44 Salt Lake Metro players are heading

Published September 2, 2012 11:54 am
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Salt Lake Metro club basketball program has announced it will send 44 players — 23 girls and 21 boys — to college basketball programs in 2012-13. The players will attend schools in Utah, California, Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Montana, New Hampshire, Oregon, Tennessee, Texas and Wyoming.The club reports that since its inception 338 players (216 mens, 122 women) have moved on to play college basketball, including 93 men and 35 women at the Division-I level. They've received more than $8 million in scholarships.Here are the players, and where they are headed: BOYS Clint Bateman — Dixie State College Brady Borklund — Weber State University Gabe Burroughs — Central Wyoming Brian Curran — Lamar University Austin Gamblin — Northeastern JC Louis Garrett — San Jose State University Corbin Green — Regis College Kane Gunther — Colorado Mesa Austin Hudson — Central Wyoming Dallin Kay — Hartnell College McKay LaSalle — Saddleback JC Arik Mahwien — Central Wyoming Keegan McQueen — Montana Western Abe Milsap — Tennessee State Logan Mortenson — New Hampshire Ryan Nemelka — Central Wyoming Tanner Newbold — Central Wyoming Matt Pelo — Snow College Jordan Rex — Weber State Rico Saldana — Embry-Riddle Craig Tucker — Eastern Oregon GIRLS Miranda Averett — Salt Lake Community College Fawn Brady — Colorado Mesa Amber Daly — Snow College Julia Dufurrena — College of Southern Idaho Tina Fakahafua — BYU-Hawaii Jordan Giles — Dixie State College Lyssa Hanks — Snow College Sofia Hepworth — Southern Utah Taylor Hughes — Western Wyoming CC Hailey Larsen — Snow College Christen Lopez — Colorado Mesa Whitney Mitchell — Western Wyoming CC Mandy Munns — Dixie State Nicole Newbold — Southern Utah University Micalee Orton — BYU Jasmine Porter — Utah State Katie Richens — Salt Lake Community College Mercedes Riggs — Salt Lake Community College Erica Shenton — Western Wyoming CC Cassidy Skidmore — College of Southern Idaho Lacie Widerburg — Treasure Valley CC Abbie Wilson — Central Wyoming Summer Yack — Salt Lake Community College




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus