Home » News
Home » News

Predictions for tonight's CMA awards, and who SHOULD win

Published November 1, 2012 3:10 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Here are the nominees for tonught's televised CMA awards. My predictions on who will win are italicized, and those I believe should win are bolded:

Entertainer of the YearJason Aldean Kenny Chesney Brad Paisley Blake Shelton Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the YearJason Aldean Luke Bryan Eric Church Blake Shelton Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the YearKelly Clarkson Miranda Lambert Martina McBride Taylor Swift Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group of the YearEli Young Band Lady Antebellum Little Big Town The Band Perry Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the YearBig & Rich Love and Theft Sugarland The Civil Wars Thompson Square

New Artist of the YearLee Brice Brantley Gilbert Hunter Hayes Love and Theft Thompson Square

Album of the Year

Chief, Eric Church Four the Record, Miranda Lambert Home, Dierks Bentley Own the Night, Lady Antebellum Tailgates & Tanlines, Luke Bryan

Single of the Year

"Dirt Road Anthem" Jason Aldean

"God Gave Me You" Blake Shelton

"Home" Dierks Bentley

"Pontoon" Little Big Town

"Springsteen" Eric Church

Song of the Year

"Even if It Breaks Your Heart" Eli Young Band

"God Gave Me You" Blake Shelton

"Home" Dierks Bentley

"Over You" Miranda Lambert

"Springsteen," Eric Church

Musical Event of the Year

"Dixie Highway" Alan Jackson and Zac Brown Band

"Feel Like a Rock Star" Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw

"Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die" Willie Nelson, Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson and Jamey Johnson

"Safe & Sound" Taylor Swift and the Civil Wars

"Stuck on You" Lionel Richie and Darius Rucker

Music Video of the Year "Come Over" Kenny Chesney

"Over You" Miranda Lambert

"Pontoon" Little Big Town

"Red Solo Cup" Toby Keith

"Springsteen"Eric Church

Musician of the YearSam Bush Paul Franklin Dann Huff Brent Mason Mac McAnally






Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus