Home » News
Home » News

'This is 40' soundtrack feat. new songs by Norah Jones, Fiona Apple, Wilco

Published November 8, 2012 10:36 am
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Capitol Records has announced the Dec. 11 release of the soundtrack album for Universal Pictures' new comedy "This Is 40" from writer/director Judd Apatow.

Five years after Apatow introduced us to Pete and Debbie in "Knocked Up", Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann reprise their roles as a husband and wife both approaching a milestone meltdown. The cast also includes John Lithgow, Megan Fox, Iris Apatow, Maude Apatow, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Segel, Robert Smigel, Charlyne Yi and Albert Brooks. The soundtrack album features original songs by Norah Jones, Fiona Apple, Graham Parker, and Lindsey Buckingham all produced by Jon Brion, as well as new tracks from Wilco and Ryan Adams created specifically for the film. Punch Brothers (in Utah in December) appear as the backing band on several tracks. In addition, the album also features Paul Simon, Loudon Wainwright, Yoko Ono, and The Avett Brothers. The soundtrack album was produced by Judd Apatow and Jonathan Karp and features songs produced by the film's composer Jon Brion. The track listing for Music From The Motion Picture "This Is 40" is as follows: 1. I'm Your Angel – Yoko Ono 2. Always Judging – Norah Jones 3. What Do You Like? – Graham Parker with Punch Brothers4. Sick Of You – Lindsey Buckingham 5. Rewrite – Paul Simon 6. Shining Through The Dark (Live) – Ryan Adams 7. Lunch Box Odd Sox – Paul McCartney 8. Brother & Sister – Lindsey Buckingham Featuring Norah Jones 9. Theme 1 (Debbie & Oliver) – Jon Brion 10. Watch The Moon Come Down – Graham Parker & The Rumour 11. Days That We Die – Loudon Wainwright 12. She Acts Like You – Lindsey Buckingham 13. Dull Tool – Fiona Apple14. Lucky Now (Live) – Ryan Adams 15. I Got You – Wilco16. Live & Die – The Avett Brothers Bonus track (digital only):17. Protection (Live) – Graham Parker & The Rumour







Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus