Home » News
Home » News

Big Sky Football: Southern Utah, Weber State players named to all-conference teams

Published November 20, 2012 12:26 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2012, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

After competing its first season in the Big Sky Conference, Southern Utah placed two football players on the 2012 All-Big Sky first team and five on the second team.

Gavin Farr and Cody Larsen were named to the first team, while Brad Sorensen, Dylan Fox, Fatu Moala,Lavell Ika and Colton Cook were second-team selections.

SUU players earning honorable mention were Mitch Jessop, Cody Burgess, Henna Brown, James Cowser, Miles Killebrew and Browning.

Meanwhile, Weber State linebacker Anthony Morales was the lone Wildcat named to the second team. Six Wildcats, David James, Xavian Johnson, Trevor Pletcher, Shelton Robinson, Tytan Timoteo and C.J. Tuckett, were named Honorable Mention.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus