Home » News
Home » News

John Fogerty's 'Wrote a Song for Everyone' will be released May 28

Published February 4, 2013 10:50 am
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

John Fogerty's much-anticipated album "Wrote a Song for Everyone" will be released May 28 on Vanguard Records, his first for the label.

The album is available for pre-order in both the iTunes and Amazon stores (see the album cover above and the tracklisting below).

"Wrote a Song for Everyone" tracklisting:1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)11. Who'll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

"Fortunate Son" by the pairing of Fogerty and Foo Fighters debuted live at Park City Live on Jan. 18 during Sundance.






Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus