This is an archived article that was published on in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Four Utah Ute basketball players, David Foster, Renan Lenz, Ryan Osterloh and Xan Ricketts, as well as the team, were honored for excellence in the classroom by the NABC Committee on Academics.

The awards recognize outstanding academic achievement by a team with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or better for the 2012-13 season. Student-athletes must have a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2012-13 academic year and matriculated at least one year at their current institution.

Utah was one of 23 Division 1 schools to be honored as well as only one of six other "power conference" programs, including Kentucky, Louisville, Stanford, Texas and Texas Tech. The Cardinal were the only other Pac-12 school to join the Utes.

comments powered by Disqus