Home » News
Home » News

Friday is the last day for early voting in primaries

Published August 9, 2013 7:53 am
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Friday is the last day for early voting in municipal primary elections.

In Salt Lake County, voting hours are from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. at city halls in Draper, Herriman, Holladay, Midvale, Murray, Sandy, South Jordan, Taylorsville and West Valley City, according to Salt Lake County Clerk Sherrie Swensen.

In Salt Lake City, the early-voting polling place is at Trolley Square, also from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

West Jordan and Cottonwood Heights are conducting primary and general election voting by mail only, Swensen said.

Voters in cities outside Salt Lake County should check with their respective municipalities to determine if there is a primary election and where to go for early voting.

On Tuesday's primary election day, voting will be conducted at regular polling places from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Winners will advance to the Nov. 5 general election.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus