Home » News
Home » News

Utah science award winners announced

Published December 11, 2013 12:43 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2013, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

The Governor's Medals for Science and Technology winners have been announced, with winners from private businesses and universities.

This year's winners are:

• IM Flash Technologies

• Aloysius S. Church, University of Utah

• Tamara Goetz, Utah Valley University

• Larry Grandia, Health Catalyst

• Larry Rigby, Larada Sciences

• Henry S. White, University of Utah

• Kenneth L. White, Utah State University

They will be honored at a ceremony on Jan. 15 at the Leonardo museum.

"Advances in science and technology play a huge role in keeping Utah dynamic and competitive," said Gov. Gary Herbert. "On behalf of the State of Utah, I commend these individuals for their work in their respective fields and thank them for their contributions to this great State."




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus