Home » News
Home » News

Four BYU players on watch list for Polynesian Player of the Year award

Published July 23, 2014 10:02 am
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Four BYU football players are among the 34 players from 20 schools on the inaugural Watch List for the Polynesian College Football Player of the Year Award. The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame announced the establishment of the award on Wednesday with the release of the Watch List for the 2014 season. BYU players on the list are linebackers Alani Fua and Bronson Kaufusi and offensive linemen Edward Fusi and Solomone Kafu. Utah State safety Brian Suite and Utah offensive lineman Jeremiah Poutasi are also on the list. The winner of the Polynesian College Football Player of the Year award will be announced on Dec. 9. The five finalists will be unveiled on Nov. 20. The winner will receive his award at the Celebration Dinner during the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Weekend on Jan. 23, 2015. Former BYU coach LaVell Edwards and former Utah and Weber State coach Ron McBride are on the Selection Committee.




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus