Home » News
Home » News

Letter: Don't vote for candidates who don't support equal pay

Published August 29, 2014 5:05 pm
This is an archived article that was published on sltrib.com in 2014, and information in the article may be outdated. It is provided only for personal research purposes and may not be reprinted.

Women who vote for politicians who do not support equal pay for women are stupid women. That is not an insult. That is a fact.

There is absolutely no reason why women doing the same job as men should not receive pay equal to the men's. There is no factual argument for doing that, not one. Here in Utah and in Nevada, women by the thousands continue to vote for Sens. Orrin Hatch, Mike Lee and Dean Heller, even though all three reject equal pay for women. How else can that be described other than being stupid?

Men who do not support equal pay for women are loathsome. They reveal their arrogance, display their cowardice and disrespect their families. What greater insult can men devise for their mothers, wives and daughters than to mark their existences as worth less than all men? Why not just drown female babies at birth and spare them a lifetime of ridicule?

All women are not stupid. All men are not loathsome. Why are some acting stupid and loathsome? They know better. Why don't they see this? Why don't they change this? If they don't vote to change this, women will never be paid salaries equal to men's. Never. Ever.

John Dombek

Santa Clara




Reader comments on sltrib.com are the opinions of the writer, not The Salt Lake Tribune. We will delete comments containing obscenities, personal attacks and inappropriate or offensive remarks. Flagrant or repeat violators will be banned. If you see an objectionable comment, please alert us by clicking the arrow on the upper right side of the comment and selecting "Flag comment as inappropriate". If you've recently registered with Disqus or aren't seeing your comments immediately, you may need to verify your email address. To do so, visit disqus.com/account.
See more about comments here.
comments powered by Disqus